Boards & Commissions


East Bradford Township is supported by a number of boards and commissions.  Click on the links to the left to learn more about each board/commission and view minutes from meetings.  You can learn more about the qualifications of elected and appointed officials and view the Township Code of Ethics.   Dates and times of coming meetings are posted on the calendar.



Agendas for upcoming meetings are listed below (agendas may change between the time they are posted and the date of the meeting):



Expand the folders below to view meeting minutes.  Minutes posted to the website are unofficial and are subject to revision until approval at the next regularly scheduled meeting of the respective body. The official minutes reside at the Township Building.



If you are interested in serving on a board or commission, contact Township Manager, Mandie Cantlin.  The Supervisors appoint volunteers annually at the organization meeting.

We currently have one vacancy on the Brandywine Valley Scenic Byway Commission.  The Brandywine Valley Scenic Byway is a series of roads that connect with Delaware’s Brandywine Valley National Scenic Byway at the state line and, at its northern end, winds in a rough figure eight pattern through the Brandywine Valley to the historic Borough of West Chester. The Commission is comprised of two representatives from five Townships: Chadds Ford Township (Delaware County), East Bradford Township, Kennett Township, Pennsbury Township, and Pocopson Township. The Commission meets on the fourth Thursday of every month at 7 pm at the Pennsbury Township Building. The Commission is currently focused on updating the website and creating a story map for the website with grant money and help from The Brandywine Conservancy. The Commission is also focused on maintaining a good working relationship with the Delaware National Scenic Byway Commission, overseeing signage along the Byway, and managing coordination with the respective Township trail and Byway enhancement projects that are adjoining the Byway. The Commission adheres to the provisions of a five year renewable Intergovernmental Agreement as well as a set of Bylaws. The Intergovernmental Agreement is reviewed by each Township’s respective Board of Supervisors every five years. The member Townships contribute $500.00 each year to The Brandywine Scenic Byway Commission. That money is set aside primarily for matching grant funds for grant applications as well as for ongoing maintenance of the website. Positions on the Commission rotate on a two year basis. The Chairperson and Vice Chair Person rotate among the member Townships on a two year basis. The position of Treasurer and Secretary are not rotated on a two year basis.


Do NOT follow this link or you will be banned from the site!